### Members of Committees and Other Bodies of the Council Effective 1 December 2023

## PLANNING APPLICATIONS COMMITTEE - 11 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 7</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Cliff Betton	Cllr Nirmal Kang
Clir Mary Glauert	Cllr Ying Perrett
Cllr Liz Noble	Cllr David Whitcroft
Cllr David O'Mahoney	
Cllr Kevin Thompson	
Cllr Helen Whitcroft	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group – 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Jonny Cope
Cllr Valerie White	Cllr Mark Gordon
Community Group – 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Cllr Pat Tedder
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Clir Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE - 11 MEMBERS

Note: In accordance with the Licensing Act 2003, Section 6(1) a licensing committee must consist of at least 10 but not more than 15 members of the authority. The Council's Procedure Rules also provide that there shall be no substitutions for the Licensing Committee when dealing with Licensing Act matters.

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 7</u>
Cllr Alan Ashbery
Cllr Kel Finan-Cooke
Cllr Julie Hoad
Cllr Nirmal Kang
Clir Jacques Olmo
Cllr Ying Perrett
CIIr Bob Raikes
Conservative Group - 2
Cllr Mark Gordon
Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1
Clir Pat Tedder
Labour Group - 1
Cllr Jonathan Quin

## PERFORMANCE & FINANCE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE - 11 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 7</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Nirmal Kang	Clir Rob Lee
Cllr Sarbie Kang	Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam
Cllr Liz Noble	Cllr Jacques Olmo
Cllr David O'Mahoney	
Cllr Bob Raikes	
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
To be confirmed	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Josh Thorne
Cllr Lewis Mears	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group – 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Cllr Pat Tedder
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Jonathan Quin	Cllr Murray Rowlands

## EXTERNAL PARTNERSHIPS SELECT COMMITTEE - 11 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 7</u>	Substitutes - 3
Cllr Louise Ashbery	Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam
Clir Mary Glauert	Cllr David O'Mahoney
Cllr Julie Hoad	Cllr Ying Perrett
Cllr Rob Lee	
Cllr Jacques Olmo	
Cllr Bob Raikes	
Cllr Kevin Thompson	
Conservative Group - 2	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Jonny Cope	Clir Mark Gordon
Cllr Lewis Mears	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Emma-Jane McGrath	Clir Pat Tedder
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin

# AUDIT, STANDARDS AND RISK COMMITTEE - 7 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 5</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Cliff Betton	Cllr Kevin Thompson
Clir Rob Lee	Cllr David Whitcroft
Clir Leanne MacIntyre	
Cllr Bob Raikes	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Jonny Cope	Cllr Josh Thorne
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Pat Tedder	Cllr Victoria Wheeler

# EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE - 5 MEMBERS

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 4</u>	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Alan Ashbery	Clir Mary Glauert
Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke	Cllr Julie Hoad
Cllr Shaun Macdonald	
Cllr David Whitcroft	
Conservative Group – 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Josh Thorne	Cllr Mark Gordon

## **GOVERNANCE WORKING GROUP - 7 MEMBERS**

Liberal Democrats Group – 4	Substitutes - 2
Cllr Nirmal Kang	Cllr Mary Glauert
Cllr Shaun Macdonald	Cllr Sashi Mylvaganam
Cllr Morgan Rise	
Cllr Richard Wilson	
Conservative Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Shaun Garrett	Cllr Valerie White
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Victoria Wheeler	Clir Pat Tedder
Labour Group – 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Jonathan Quin	Clir Murray Rowlands

# JOINT STAFF CONSULTATIVE GROUP - 6 MEMBERS (AND 6 MEMBERS OF STAFF)

<u>Liberal Democrats Group – 3</u>	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Alan Ashbery	Cllr Ying Perrett
Cllr Lisa Finan-Cooke	
Clir Mary Glauert	
Conservative Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Cllr Valerie White	To Be Confirmed
Community Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Clir Pat Tedder	Cllr Victoria Wheeler
Labour Group - 1	Substitutes - 1
Clir Murray Rowlands	Cllr Jonathan Quin